intendent of the R.N.W.M.P. Jan. 15, Judge E. A. C. McLorg, Los Angeles, Cal., Judge of the District Court of Saskatoon. Jan. 17, Theodore Legault, Toronto, Jan. 19, W. C. Little, Ottawa, Ont., former Chief Ont., M.L.A. for Nipissing. Accountant of the Dept. of Railways and Canals. Jan. 28, Hon. Paul L. Hatfield, Yarmouth, N.S., Senator for Yarmouth. Jan. 29, Mr. Justice Louis Coderre, Montreal, Que., Judge of the Superior Court of Quebec and former Secretary of State. Feb. 3, Joseph Wilkins, Ottawa, Ont., former Assistant to the Editor of the Canada Year Book. Feb. 7, J. F. Hume, Nelson, B.C., former Provincial Secretary and Minister of Mines for British Columbia. Feb. 10, Spurgeon Campbell, Winnipeg, Man., former O.C. 4th Can. Casualty Clearing Station. Feb. 21, Dr. David H. McFadden, Emerson, Man., former Minister of Public Works for Manitoba. Hon. Albert A. Préfontaine, Winnipeg, Man., Minister without Portfolio in the Manitoba Cabinet. Feb. 24, Captain James Adamson, Helena, Montana, U.S.A., former Clerk of the Senate. Feb. 28, B. F. McGregor, Regina, Sask., M.L.A. for Gravelbourg. Mar. 5, Armand R. LaVergne, K.C., Ottawa, Ont., Deputy Speaker of the House of Commons and M.P. for Montmagny. Mar. 15, Hon. J. D. McGregor, Winnipeg, Man., former Lieutenant-Governor of Manitoba. Mar. 16, Hon. Wm. F. Todd, St. Stephen, N.B., former Lieutenant-Governor of New Brunswick. Mar. 22. Thomas Wm. McGarry, K.C., Toronto, Ont., former Provincial Treasurer of Ontario. Mar. 30, Hon. A. W. Morris, former Provincial Treasurer of Quebec. April 1, Donald F. Kellner, Edmonton, Alta., former M.P. for East Edmonton. J. McNairn Hall, Sault Ste. Marie, Ont., Junior Judge of the District of Algoma. April 3, Hon. W. G. Mitchell, Montreal, Que., former Provincial Treasurer of Quebec and M.P. for St. Antoine. Reuben E. Truax, Walkerton, Ont., former M.P. and M.L.A. for South Bruce. April 7, Hon. W. D. Robbins, New York, U.S.A., U.S. Minister to Canada. April 13, Justice John M. McEvoy, Toronto, Ont., of the Supreme Court of Ontario. April 18, W. K. Baldwin, Baldwin's Mills, Que., former M.P. for Stanstead, Que. April 19, Frederick J. Coulthard, New Westminster, B.C., Chairman of the New Westminster Harbour Commission. April 21, Eugène Lafontaine, Montreal, Que., former Chief Justice of the Court of Appeal of Quebec. Inspector Arthur Patteson, Director of Intelligence and Liaison Officer, R.C.M.P. April 22, Hon. H. S. Béland, Kingston, Ont., Senator for Lauzon, Que., and former Cabinet Minister. April 25, Sir Albert E. Gooderham, K.C.M.G., Toronto, Ont. May 2, Hon. Peter F. Martin, Halifax, N.S., Senator for Halifax. May 7, Hon. Eugène Roberge, Quebec, Que., M.L.C. for Lauzon. May 8, Hon. D. L. McLeod, Winnipeg, Man., Provincial Secretary and Municipal Commissioner. May 15, J. Maurice Gabias, New York, U.S.A., M.L.A. for St. Henry. Seraphin R. Leger, Nashwaak Bridge, N.B., M.L.A. for Gloucester. May 18, Hon. John Lewis, Toronto, Ont., Senator for Toronto. May 22, Hon. Frederick L. Schaffner, Boissevain, Man., Senator for Boissevain.

Section 5.—Extracts from the Canada Gazette—Official Appointments, Commissions, etc.*

Lieutenant-Governors, 1933.—Dec. 28, George Desbrisay DeBlois, Esq., Charlottetown, P.E.I.; to be Lieutenant-Governor of the Province of P.E.I., vice the Hon. Charles Dalton, deceased. 1934.—April 24, Hon. Esioff Léon Patenaude, P.C., K.C., Montreal, Que.; to be Lieutenant-Governor of the Province of Quebec. Nov. 17, William Johnston Tupper, Esq., K.C., Winnipeg, Man.; to be Lieutenant-Governor of Manitoba (effective Dec. 1, 1934). 1935.—Feb. 5, Col. the Hon. Murray MacLaren, P.C., C.A.M.C., C.M.G., LL.D., M.D., C.M., M.R.C.S., F.A.C.S., F.R.C.S., Saint John, N.B.; to be Lieutenant-Governor of the Province of New Brunswick.

* This list is in continuance of that at pp. 1113-1117 of the 1933 Year Book.